< Back to All Compositions

Shut it Down (2014)

commissioned by Anti-Social Music
First performance at the National Opera Center, NY


This piece for Saxophone Quartet is based on transcriptions of the call and response chants I heard during the Eric Garner protests in NYC.

SCORING: saxophone quartet


The full score of SHUT IT DOWN: