< Back to All Compositions

The Hum (2019)

Commissioned by William Lang


The Parksville Murders is the world’s first Virtual Reality Episodic Horror Opera.  Two young women (Sarah and Corrine) wake up confused and terrified in a dark, surreal, music-filled world of incongruities and evil intentions, a space where Time seems to have curved in on itself somehow. Grotesque, masked figures slowly gather around the two from the corners of the darkened room, ceremoniously awaiting the women’s fate. As the thundering sonic world escalates and The Watchers descend upon them, one woman fights her way out, only to find that “out” might be yet another illusion in this horrific, virtual universe.

SCORING: Trombone



The full score for THE HUM