< Back to All Compositions


The New Normal (2012)

commissioned by Two Sides Sounding
First performance at Greenwich House Music School, NYC


For two female voices, piano, and electronics. The text is based on “The Critical Decade,” a report published by the Australian Climate Commission.

DURATION: 4 mins
SCORING: soprano, mezzo, piano, electronics


The full score for THE NEW NORMAL: